Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Akbarpur


Akbarpur Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies.    


Designated as a General Constituency.    

  During the 2009 elections, there were in total of 17 contestants and all were males. In 2014, the total number of contestants was 18, out of which 16 were male and 2 were female, in percentage- 89% and 11%.  

Gender-Wise Distribution of Candidates
Gender-Wise Distribution of Candidates

 In 2019, on the other hand, the total number of contestants declined to 14, out of which 13 were male and 1 was female, in percentage-93% for males and 7% for females. 

 To gain more electoral insight into the Akbarpur Lok Sabha constituency, view Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Akbarpur 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

 Data Source –