Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Agra


Agra Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It includes the Meerut district and part Etah district. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies. 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Agra Electoral Turnout Rates
Agra Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 18,14,739 and the turnout stood at 58.98%, in real numbers- 10,70,400 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 18,66,262 electors, 61.37% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump 11,45,323 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Agra Party Wise Vote Share
Agra Party Wise Vote Share

 2019’s parliamentary election winner, BJP’s Satyapal Singh Baghel gained a vote share of 56.50% and defeated BSP’s Manoj Kumar Soni whose vote share stood at 38.00%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were INC’s Preeta Harit with 3.90% of vote share and ASP’s Chandra Pal with 0.20% of the vote share. 

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Agra Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Agra Voter’s Choice Over the Years

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 5,83,716 votes and 6,46,875 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BSP garnered 12,83,453 votes in 2014 and 4,35,329 votes in 2019. INC received 34,834 votes in 2014 whereas in 2019 it got 45,149 votes. 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store 

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform. 

Data Source –