Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Agra


Agra Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It includes Agra district and Etah district. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies.    


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency.    

 During the 2009 elections, among the total of 15 contestants, 14 were male, and 1 was female, in percentage- 93% and 7%. In 2014, the total number of contestants remained the same at 15, out of which 14 were male and 1 was female, in percentage- 93% and 7%.  

Gender-Wise Distribution of Candidates
Gender-Wise Distribution of Candidates

 In 2019, on the other hand, the total number of contestants declined to 9, out of which 7 were male and 2 were female, in percentage-78% for males and 22% for females. 

 To gain more electoral insight into the Agra Lok Sabha constituency, view Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Agra 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

 Data Source –