Assembly Constituency Watch: Vansda


Vansada assembly constituency is located in Navsari district and consists of:  

Vansda Taluka 

Chikhli Taluka (Part) Villages – Jogwad, Kangvai, Ranverikalla, Ranverikhurd, Kharoli, Kukeri, Surkhai, Rankuwa, Manekpor, Harangam, Donja, Sadadvel, Bamanvel, Khambhda, Khudvel, Fadvel, Saravani, Ambach, Kanbhai, Syada, Kaliyari, Bamanwada, Amadhara, Mograwadi, Gholar, Godthal, Velanpor, Kakadvel, Mandav Khadak, Agasi, Rumla, Nadagdhari, Dhama Dhuma, Ghodvani, Zari, Dholumber, Toranvera, Panikhadak, Kakadveri, Pati. 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Vansda | Machine Dalal
Vansda Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 250841 and the turnout stood at 81.40%, in real numbers- 204194 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 274532 electors, 78.53% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-215597 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Vansda | Machine Dalal
Vansda Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Anantkumar Hasmukhbhai Patel gained a vote share of 51.37% and defeated BJP’s Mahla Ganpatbhai Ulukbhai whose vote share stood at 42.84%. The remaining candidate in the fray was BSP’s Shankar Manakbhai Jatrubhai with 1.01% vote share. 2.12% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Vansda |Meradesh
Vansda Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Vansda | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 105829 votes and 110756 votes in 2017. On the other hand, BJP garnered 80213 votes in 2012 and 92363 votes in 2017. BSP 5389 votes in 2012 and 2183 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Navsari in 2017 by winning 3 seats. The remaining 1 seat was captured by INC. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –