Assembly Constituency Watch: Vadodara City


 Vadodara City assembly constituency is located in Vadodara district and consists of:  

Vadodara Taluka (Part) – Vadodara Municipal Corporation (Part) Ward No. – 2, 9, Harni (OG) 13, Sayajipura (OG) 15, Bapod (OG) 16 . 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Vadodara City | Machine Dalal
Vadodara City Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 232722 and the turnout stood at 69.60%, in real numbers- 161972 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 274421 electors, 68.85% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-188944 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Vadodara City | Machine Dalal
Vadodara City Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Manisha Vakil gained a vote share of 61.59% and defeated INC’s Anil Parmar whose vote share stood at 33.86%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Chandrika Solanki with 0.52% vote share. 1.72% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Vadodara City |Meradesh
Vadodara City Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Vadodara City | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 103700 votes that increased to 116367 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 51811 votes in 2012 and 63984 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Vadodara in 2017 by winning 8 seats. INC managed to win 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –