Assembly Constituency Watch: Una


Una assembly constituency is located in Gir Somnath district and consists of:  

Una Taluka All Villages Amodra Kansariya, Jamvala, Bhakha, Thordi, Babariya, Sanvav, Jaragli, Ankolali, Panderi, Dhrabavad, Velakot, Jhanjhariya, Sonpura, Bhiyal, Bodidar, Kaneri, Maghardi, Ambavad, Kanakiya, Simasi, Ranvasi, Bhebha, Madhgam, Revad, Lerka, Chikhli, Sokhda, Kajardi, Kob, Bhingran, Tad 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Una | Machine Dalal
Una Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 205503 and the turnout stood at 72.12%, in real numbers- 148211 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 233507electors, 64.63% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-150922 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Una | Machine Dalal
Una Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Vansh Punjabhai Bhimabhai gained a vote share of 48.22% and defeated BJP’s Haribhai Boghabhai Solanki whose vote share stood at 44.96%. The remaining candidate in the fray was BSP’s Parmar Jentibhai Kanabhai with 1.65% vote share. 1.23% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Una |Meradesh
Una Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Una | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 69824 votes and 72775votes in 2017. On the other hand, BJP garnered 62317 votes in 2012 and 67847 votes in 2017. BSP got 2486 votes in 2017 elections. INC clean swept the district of Gir Somnath in 2017 by winning all 4 seats in contention. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –