Assembly Constituency Watch: Umreth


Umreth assembly constituency is located in Anand district and consists of:  

Umreth Taluka 

Anand Taluka (Part) Villages – Ajarpura, Kasor, Rahtalav, Kunjrao, Tarnol, Samarkha, Chikhodra, Rasnol, Khambholaj, Vaghasi, Boriavi (M), Ode (M) 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Umreth | Machine Dalal
Umreth Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 216999 and the constituency witnessed a voter turnout that stood at 74.39%, in real numbers- 161434 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 247255 electors, 71.94% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-177877 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Umreth | Machine Dalal
Umreth Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Govindbhai Raijibhai Parmar gained a vote share of 38.41% and defeated INC’s Kapilaben Gopalbhai Chavda whose vote share stood at 37.35%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Patel Jayantbhai Ramanbhai with 19.71% vote share. 2.09% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Umreth |Meradesh
Umreth Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Umreth | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, NCP won the constituency with 67363 votes that decreased to 35051 votes in 2017 and led to party defeat. On the other hand, BJP garnered 65969 votes in 2012 and 68326 votes to claim victory in 2017. INC emerged as the main competitor to the BJP in 2017 elections by securing 66443 votes. Overall, its INC which dominated the district of Anand in 2017 by winning 5 seats. BJP had to be content with 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –