Assembly Constituency Watch: Udhna


 Udhna assembly constituency is located in Surat district and consists of:  

Surat City Taluka (Part) – Surat Municipal Corporation (Part) Ward No. – 53, 54, 55, 56, 66. 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Udhna | Machine Dalal
Udhna Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 205649 and the constituency recorded a voter turnout that stood at 62.98%, in real numbers- 129518 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 233618 electors, 60.99% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-142495 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Udhna | Machine Dalal
Udhna Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Patel Vivek Narottambhai gained a vote share of 61.68% and defeated INC’s Patel Satishbhai Champakbhai whose vote share stood at 31.83%. The remaining candidates in the fray were SHS’s Vilas Subhash Patil with 2.04% vote share and independent candidate Sonvane Suryavardhan Ramesh with 1.11% of vote share.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Udhna |Meradesh
Udhna Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Udhna | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 74946 votes that increased to 87884 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 42192 votes in 2012 and 45356 votes in 2017. SHS got 2901 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Surat in 2017 by winning 15 seats. The remaining 1 seat went to INC. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –