Assembly Constituency Watch: Sayajigunj


 Sayajigunj assembly constituency is located in Vadodara district and consists of:  

Vadodara Taluka (Part) – Vadodara Municipal Corporation (Part) Ward No. – 7, 10, Undera (OG) 11, Karodiya (OG) 12. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Sayajigunj | Machine Dalal
Sayajigunj Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 234789 and the turnout stood at 69.00%, in real numbers- 162016 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 273249 electors, 68.15% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-186232 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnout |Sayajigunj | Machine Dalal
Sayajigunj Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Jitendra Ratilal Sukhadia gained a vote share of 53.67% and defeated INC’s Narendra Ravat whose vote share stood at 21.92%. The remaining candidate in the fray was RSPS’s Rajesh Ayare with 21.84% vote share. 1.23% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Sayajigunj |Meradesh
Sayajigunj Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Sayajigunj | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 107358 votes and 99957 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 49121 votes in 2012 and 40825 votes in 2017. RSPS got 40665 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Vadodara in 2017 by winning 8 seats while INC scored 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –