Assembly Constituency Watch: Rengali


Rengali assembly constituency is located in Sambalpur district and consists of:  

Rengali block, Dhankauda block and 10GPs (Gunderpur, Batemura, Bhikampur, Maneswar, Mathpali, Nuatihura, Parmanpur, Sindurpank, Tabala and Themra) of Maneswar block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Rengali | Machine Dalal
Rengali Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 170709 and the turnout stood at 77.29%, in real numbers- 131935 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 194081 electors, 78.96% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, it was a reasonable jump-153252 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Rengali | Machine Dalal
Rengali Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Nauri Nayak gained a vote share of 48.30% and defeated BJD’s Reena Tanty whose vote share stood at 43.90%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Balakrushna Rohidas with 6.40% of vote share and independent candidate Bidyadhar Pandav with 0.80% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rengali |Meradesh
Rengali Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rengali | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 47210 votes and 67334 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 45380 votes in 2014 and 74077 votes in 2019 while INC received 31335 votes in 2014 and 9799 votes in 2019. BJD and BJP both won 2 seats each in the district of Sambalpur in 2019. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –