Assembly Constituency Watch: Raopura


 Raopura assembly constituency is located in Vadodara district and consists of:  

Vadodara Taluka (Part) – Vadodara Municipal Corporation (Part) Ward No. – 1, 3, 8, Sama (OG) 14, Chhani (OG) 19. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Raopura | Machine Dalal
Raopura Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 237681 and the turnout stood at 68.36%, in real numbers- 162471 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 273417 electors, 67.45% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-184221 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnout |Raopura | Machine Dalal
Raopura Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner,BJP’s Rajendra Trivedi “Rajubhai Vakil” gained a vote share of 58.14% and defeated INC’s Chandrakant R. Shrivastav “Bhatthubhai” whose vote share stood at 38.24%. The remaining candidate in the fray was GJCP’s Saraswatiben Khetsinh Rajput “Sattumem” with 0.46% vote share. 1.40% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Raopura |Meradesh
Raopura Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Raopura | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 99263 votes that increased to 107225 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 57728 votes in 2012 and 70529 votes in 2017. GJCP got 853 votes in the elections of 2017. BJP dominated the district of Vadodara in 2017 by winning 8 seats. INC scored 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –