Assembly Constituency Watch: Rairakhol


Rairkahol assembly constituency is located in Sambalpur district and consists of:  

Rairakhol, Rairakhol block, Jujomura block, Naktideul block and 7GPs (Deogaon, Dakara, Dhama, Huma, Bargaon, Sahaspur and Baduapali) of Maneswar block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Rairakhol | Machine Dalal
Rairakhol Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 175306 and the turnout stood at 76.87%, in real numbers- 134764 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 199113 electors, 74.73% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-148799 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Rairakhol | Machine Dalal
Rairakhol Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Rohit Pujari gained a vote share of 38.40% and defeated INC’s Assaf Ali Khan whose vote share stood at 28.60%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Debendra Mohapatra with 28.20% of vote share and independent candidate Samar Kumar Pradhan with 1.80% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rairakhol |Meradesh
Rairakhol Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rairakhol | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 58349 votes and 57111 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 41940 votes in 2014 and 42479 votes in 2019 while BJP received 29544 votes in 2014 and 42027 votes in 2019. BJD and BJP both managed to win 2 seats each in the district of Sambalpur in 2019. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –