Assembly Constituency Watch: Raghunathpali


Raghunathpali assembly constituency is located in Sundargarh district and consists of:  

Rourkela Township and six Gram panchayats of Lathikata block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Raghunathpali | Machine Dalal
Raghunathpali Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 169913 and the turnout stood at 64.45%, in real numbers- 105640 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 178027 electors, 60.87% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-108369 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Raghunathpali | Machine Dalal
Raghunathpali Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Subrat Tarai gained a vote share of 41.40% and defeated BJP’s Jagabandhu Behera whose vote share stood at 37.00%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Prasanta Kumar Sethi with 18.50% of vote share and BSP’s Sunil Karua with 1.10% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Raghunathpali |Meradesh
Raghunathpali Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Raghunathpali | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 49074 votes and 44815 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 33033 votes in 2014 and 40131 votes in 2019 while INC received 14566 votes in 2014 and 20026 votes in 2019. BSP got 1149 votes in the 2019 elections. BJP emerged as the leading party in the district of Sundargarh in 2019 by winning 3 seats while BJD won 2 seats. INC and CPI (M) both won 1 seat each. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –