Assembly Constituency Watch: Pipili


Pipili assembly constituency is located in Puri district and consists of:  

Pipili, Pipili block and Delanga block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Pipili | Machine Dalal
Pipili Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 208498 and the turnout stood at 77.35%, in real numbers- 161277 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 228802 electors, 75.99% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-173868 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Pipili | Machine Dalal
Pipili Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Pradeep Maharathy gained a vote share of 50.90% and defeated BJP’s Ashrit Pattanayak whose vote share stood at 41.80%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Ajit Mangaraj with 5.70% of vote share and CPI (ML) (L) with 0.70% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Pipili |Meradesh
Pipili Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Patnagarh | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 82550 votes and 88518 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 49076 votes in 2014 and 9830 votes in 2019 while BJP received 7656 votes in 2014 and 72731 votes in 2019. CPI (ML) (L) got 1214 votes in the 2019 elections. BJD dominated the district of Puri in 2019 by winning 4 seats while BJP managed to secure 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –