Assembly Constituency Watch: Padampur


Padampur assembly constituency is located in Bargarh district and consists of:  

Jharbandh, Paikmal and Padampur (Rajborasambar) block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Padampur Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 224194 and the turnout stood at 79.54%, in real numbers- 178332 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout decrease; out of the 255427 electors, 78.10% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-199495  voters.    

Representation and Results  

Padampur Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Bijaya Ranjan Singh Bariha gained a vote share of 41.80% and defeated BJP’s Pradeep Purohit whose vote share stood at 38.90%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Satya Bhusan Sahu with 16.40% of vote share and independent candidate Raju Ghibela with 2.30% vote share.  

Voting History -2014& 2019 

Padampur Voter’s Choice Over the Years

District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 68942 votes and 77565 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJD garnered 64429 votes in 2014 and 83299 votes in 2019 while INC received 31179 votes in 2014 and 32787 votes in 2019. BJD completely dominated the district of Bargarh in 2019 by winning all 5 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –