Assembly Constituency Watch: Nuapada 


Nuapada assembly constituency is located in Nuapada district and consists of:  

Khariar Road, Nuapada block and Komna block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Nuapada Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 207166 and the turnout stood at 73.90%, in real numbers- 153095 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 227747 electors, 71.86% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-163652  voters.    

Representation and Results  

Nuapada Electoral Turnout Rates


2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Rajendra Dholakia gained a vote share of 40.10% and defeated INC’s Ghasi Ram Majhi whose vote share stood at 27.70%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Home Singh Majhi with 18.00% of vote share and independent candidate with 10.10% vote share.  

Voting History -2014& 2019 

Nuapada Voter’s Choice Over the Years
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 55817 votes and 29490 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJD garnered 46207 votes in 2014 and 65647 votes in 2019 while INC received 39654 votes in 2014 and 45317 votes in 2019. BJD and INC both managed to win 1 seat each in the district of Nuapada in 2019. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –