Assembly Constituency Watch: Nimapara 


Nimapara assembly constituency is located in Puri district and consists of:  

Nimapada, Nimapada block and 14 Gram panchayats (Nuakholamara, Rahangorada, Andhra Ichhapur, Ganeswarpur, Gop, Bedapur, Badatara, Nagapur, Bantaligram, Baniasahi, Erabanga, Kuanpada and Payara) of Gop block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Nimapara Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 220760 and the turnout stood at 76.30%, in real numbers- 168450 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 240945 electors, 76.99% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-185514 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Nimapara Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Samir Ranjan Dash gained a vote share of 49.10% and defeated BJP’s Pravati Parida whose vote share stood at 31.90%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Dillip Kumar Nayak with 18.10% of vote share and BSP’s Sankar Prasad Bhoi with 0.30% vote share.  

Voting History -2014& 2019 

Nimapara Voter’s Choice Over the Years
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 86958 votes and 91160 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 57321 votes in 2014 and 59152 votes in 2019 while INC received 20748 votes in 2014 and 33576 votes in 2019. BSP got 623 votes in the 2019 elections. BJD dominated the district of Puri in 2019 by winning 4 seats. BJP managed to secure 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –