Assembly Constituency Watch: Mohana


Mohana assembly constituency is located in Gajapati district and consists of:  

Mohana block, Udayagiri block, Nuagada block and Rayagada block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Mohana | Machine Dalal
Mohana Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 193680 and the turnout stood at 74.32%, in real numbers- 143943 voters. 2019 witnessed an exact same turnout to last elections; out of the 216730 electors, 74.32% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it was a reasonable jump-161073 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Mohana | Machine Dalal
Mohana Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, INC’s Dasarathi Gomango gained a vote share of 33.30% and defeated BJD’s Purnabasi Nayak whose vote share stood at 31.90%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Prasanta Kumar Mallik with 28.70% of vote share and independent candidate Amson Mallick with 2.10% vote share. 

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Mohana |Meradesh
Mohana Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Mohana | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 43006 votes and 51351 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 42891 votes in 2014 and 53705 votes in 2019 while BJP received 39625 votes in 2014 and 46176 votes in 2019. BJP and INC both won 1 seat each in the district of Gajapati in the 2019 elections. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –