Assembly Constituency Watch: Maninagar


 Maninagar assembly constituency is located in Ahmedabad district and consists of:  

Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation. Ward No. 36 – Ward No. 36 – Ward No. 43 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Maninagar | Machine Dalal
Maninagar Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 228078 and the turnout stood at 70.11%, in real numbers- 159913 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 251431 electors, 65.18% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-163885 voters.    

Representation and Results

Maninagar Electoral Turnout Rates
Maninagar Electoral Turnout Rates


2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Patel Sureshbhai Dhanjibhai gained a vote share of 70.85% and defeated INC’s Brahmbhatt Shwetaben Narendrabhai whose vote share stood at 24.97%. The remaining candidate in the fray was BSP’s Kesharia Shaileshkumar Valjibhai with 0.75% vote share. 1.59% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Maninagar |Meradesh
Maninagar Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Maninagar | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 120470 votes that slightly decreased to 116113 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 34097 votes in 2012 and 40914 votes in 2017. BSP got 1251 votes in 2012 and 1224 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Ahmedabad in 2017 by winning 15 seats. INC scored 6 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –