Assembly Constituency Watch: Mandvi (Kuchh)


Mandvi assembly constituency is located in Kutchh district and consists of:  

Mandvi Taluka 

Mundra Taluka 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Mandvi (Kutchh) | Machine Dalal
Mandvi (Kutchh) Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 193772 and the constituency witnessed a voter turnout of 72.07%, in real numbers- 139659 voters. 2017 witnessed a slight decrease in turnout; out of the 225037 electors, 71.59% of voters chose to cast their vote. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-161094 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Mandvi (Kutchh) Electoral Turnout Rates
Mandvi (Kutchh) Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Jadeja Virendrasinh Bahadursinh gained a vote share of 49.33% and defeated INC’s Gohil Shaktisinhji Harichandrasinhji whose vote share stood at 43.72%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Rangani Maheshbhai Karshanbhai with 0.80% vote share. 1.05% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Mandvi (Kutchh) |Meradesh
Mandvi (Kutchh) Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Mandvi (Kutchh) (Surat) | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 61984 votes that increased to 79469 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC’s garnered 53478 votes in 2012 and 70423 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Kutchh in 2017 by winning 4 seats. INC scored 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –