Assembly Constituency Watch: Loisingha


Loisingha assembly constituency is located in Balangir district and consists of:  

Loisingha block, Puintala block and Agalpur block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Loisingha | Machine Dalal
Loisingha Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 210977 and the turnout stood at 75.28%, in real numbers- 158822 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 234082 electors, 75.80% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-177437 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Loisingha | Machine Dalal
Loisingha Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Mukesh Mahaling gained a vote share of 40.20% and defeated BJD’s Pradeep Kumar Behera whose vote share stood at 32.50%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Naba Kishor Naik with 22.60% of vote share and APOI’s lalman Nag with 1.50% vote share.

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Loisingha |Meradesh
Loisingha Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Loisingha | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 64340 votes and 57593 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 38732 votes in 2014 and 71261 votes in 2019 while INC received 41486 votes in 2014 and 40053 votes in 2019. Both BJD and INC managed to secure 2 seats each in the district of Balangir in 2019 while BJP won the remaining 1 seat. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –