Assembly Constituency Watch: Khedbrahma


 Khedbrahma assembly constituency is located in Sabar Kantha district and consists of:  

Khedbrahma Taluka 

Vijaynagar Taluka 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Khedbrahma | Machine Dalal
Khedbrahma Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 197033 and the constituency recorded a voter turnout of 75.76%, in real numbers- 149268 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 236186 electors, 76.70% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it translates to 181155 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Khedbrahma , Panchmahal | Machine Dalal
Khedbrahma Electoral Turnout Rates

 2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Kotwal Ashvinbhai Laxmanbhai gained a vote share of 47.43% and defeated BJP’s Ramilaben Bara whose vote share stood at 41.28%. The remaining candidate in the fray was JD (U)’s Bipinchandra Rupasibhai Gameti with 1.94% vote share. 2.80% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Khedbrahma |Meradesh
Khedbrahma Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Khedbrahma | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, won the constituency and earned 88488 votes that decreased to 85916 votes in 2017. On the other hand, BJP garnered 38351 votes in 2012 and increased its share to 74785 votes in 2017 but still faced defeat. BJP dominated the district of Sabar Kantha in 2017 by winning 3 seats.  The remaining one seat went to INC. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –