Assembly Constituency Watch: Khandapada


Khandapada assembly constituency is located in Nayagarh district and consists of:  

Khandapada, Khandapada block and Bhapur block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Khandapada | Machine Dalal
Khandapada Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 163189 and the turnout stood at 80.85%, in real numbers- 131940 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 182648 electors, 73.12% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-133545 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Khandapada | Machine Dalal
Khandapada Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Soumya Ranjan Patnaik gained a vote share of 74.90% and defeated independent candidate Dusmanta Kumar Swain whose vote share stood at 13.90%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Siddharth Sekhar Singh with 10.50% of vote share and INC’s Basant Kumar Maharana with 0.70% vote share.    

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Khandapada |Meradesh
Khandapada Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Khandapada | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 62257 votes and 100038 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 3895 votes in 2014 and 14014 votes in 2019 while INC received 1877 votes in 2014 and 885 votes in 2019. BJD completely dominated the district of Nayagarh in 2019 by winning all 4 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –