Assembly Constituency Watch: Khambhat


Khambhat assembly constituency is located in Anand district and consists of:  

Khambhat Taluka 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Khambhat | Machine Dalal
Khambhat Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 194515 and the turnout stood at 73.64%, in real numbers- 143234 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 213702 electors, 70.07% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-149734 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Khambhat , Panchmahal | Machine Dalal
Khambhat Electoral Turnout Rates

 2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Maheshkumar Kanaiyalal Raval gained a vote share of 47.72% and defeated INC’s Patel Khushmanbhai Shantilal whose vote share stood at 46.18%. The remaining candidate in the fray was BSP’s Bhadrikkumar Hirabhai Solanki with 1.00% vote share. 1.82% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Khambhat |Meradesh
Khambhat Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Khambhat | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

 In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 74761 votes that saw a bit decrease to 71459 votes in 2017 but nevertheless went on to retain the seat. On the other hand, INC garnered 59375 votes in 2012 and 69141 votes in 2017. BSP got 3489 votes in 2012 that reduced to 1499 in 2017 elections. Overall, INC dominated the district of Anand in 2017 by winning 5 seats.  BJP scored 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –