Assembly Constituency Watch: Kalol, Panchmahal


 Kalol assembly constituency is located in Panchmahal district and consists of:  

Kalol Taluka 

Ghoghamba Taluka (Part) Villages – Jorapura (Vangarva), Vangarva, Shaniyada, Ranipura (Damavav), Damavav, Khilodi, Rinchhwani, Albeta, Khan Patla, Sajora, Padedi, Simaliya, Jambuvaniya, Guneshiya, Kothayadi, Sherpura, Damanpura, Dantol, Bhilod, Gajipura (Kanpur), Kantaveda, Bhojpura, Goya Sundal, Kothara, Vav kulli, Chathi, Bor, Chatha, Kantu, Malu, Kanpur, Navagam, Jorapura (Davadra), Davadra, Mulani Kapadi, Gajapura (Kantu), Gundi, Khadpa, Gorada, Ambakhunt, Uncha Beda, Kharod, Gamani, Galibili, Godli, Vanskod, Nurapura, Ghogha 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Kalol, Panchmahal| Machine Dalal
Kalol, Panchmahal Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 209161 and the turnout stood at 73.98%, in real numbers- 154741 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 233692 electors, 72.89% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-170337 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Kalol, Panchmahal | Machine Dalal
Kalol, Panchmahal Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Chauhan Sumanben Pravinsinh gained a vote share of 60.48% and defeated INC’s Parmar Pradhyumansinh Vijaysinh whose vote share stood at 31.56%. The remaining candidate in the fray was BSP’s Giri Ramchandra Vaijnath with 1.99% Vote share. 2.42% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Kalol, Panchmahal |Meradesh
Kalol, Panchmahal Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Kalol, Panchmahal | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 69275 votes that increased to 103028 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 39219 votes in 2012 and 53751 votes in 2017. While BSP got 3383 votes in 2017. BJP emerged as the prominent party in the district of Panchmahal in 2017 by winning 4 seats. The remaining 1 seat went to an independent candidate.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –