Assembly Constituency Watch: Jayadev


Jayadev assembly constituency is located in Khordha district and consists of:  

Balianta block and Balipatna block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Jayadev | Machine Dalal
Jayadev Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 166149 and the turnout stood at 73.98%, in real numbers- 122919 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 186444 electors, 75.04% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, it was a reasonable jump-139907 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Jayadev | Machine Dalal
Jayadev Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Arabinda Dhali gained a vote share of 45.00% and defeated independent candidate Naba Kishor Mallick whose vote share stood at 31.70%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Narendranath Nayak with 20.60% of vote share and BSP’s Pabitra Mohan Bhoi with 1.10% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Jayadev |Meradesh
Jayadev Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Jatani | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 69637 votes and 63000 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 20007 votes in 2014 and 28798 votes in 2019 while BSP received 1105 votes in 2014 and 1563 votes in 2019. BJD dominated the district of Khordha in 2019 by winning 7 seats. INC managed to win the 1 remaining seat. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –