Assembly Constituency Watch: Jasdan


 Jasdan assembly constituency is located in Rajkot district and consists of:  

Jasdan Taluka 

Gondal Taluka (Part) Villages – Dadva Hamirpara, Karmal Kotda. 

Sayla Taluka (Part) of Surendranagar District Village – Ori. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Jasdan | Machine Dalal
Jasdan Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 202511 and the turnout stood at 81.21%, in real numbers- 164457 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 228824 electors, 74.29% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it translates to 169991 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Jasdan | Machine Dalal
Jasdan Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Bavaliya Kunvarjibhai Mohanbhai gained a vote share of 49.60% and defeated BJP’s Dr.Bharat Khodabhai Boghara whose vote share stood at 44.15%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Rajpara Maganbhai Jadavbhai with 0.88% Vote share. 1.47% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Jasdan |Meradesh
Jasdan Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Jasdan | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 78055 votes that increased to 84321 votes in 2017. On the other hand, BJP garnered 67208 votes in 2012 and 75044 votes in 2017. However, overall BJP dominated the district of Rajkot in 2017 by winning 6 seats. INC managed to secure 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –