Assembly Constituency Watch: Dwarka


 Dwarka assembly constituency is located in Dev bhoomi Dwarka district and consists of:  

The assembly seat represents the segments of [4] Kalyanpur Taluka and Okhamandal Taluka. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dwarka | Machine Dalal
Dwarka Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 224030 and the turnout stood at 66.23%, in real numbers- 148381 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 262232 electors, 59.67% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-156485 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Dwarka | Machine Dalal
Dwarka Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Pabubha Virambha Manek gained a vote share of 46.93% and defeated INC’s Ahir Meraman Markhi whose vote share stood at 43.26%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Madam Ranmalbhai Lakhubhai with 1.81% vote share. 2.05% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Dwarka | Machine Dalal
Dwarka Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dwarka | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 70062 votes which increased to 73431 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 64446 votes in 2012 and 67692 votes in 2017. NCP got 2829 votes in 2017. BJP and INC managed to win 1 seat each in the district of Rajkot in 2017.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with us to explore collaboration opportunities.  

Data Source –