Assembly Constituency Watch: Dholka


 Dholka assembly constituency is located in Ahmedabad district and consists of:  

Dholka Taluka 

Bavla Taluka (Part) Villages – Kavitha, Rasam, Rupal, Saljada, Juval Rupavati, Zekda, Chiyada, Sakodara, Dhanwada, Bhayla, Kalyangadh, Bhamsara, Gangad, Rohika, Bagodara, Gundanapara, Memar, Dhingda. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dholka | Machine Dalal
Dholka Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 203760 and the turnout stood at 70.91%, in real numbers- 144486voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 230940electors, 70.05% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-161771 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Dholka | Machine Dalal
Dholka Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Bhupendrasinh Manubha Chudasama gained a vote share of 44.22% and defeated INC’s Rathod Ashvinbhai Kamsubhai whose vote share stood at 44.01%. The remaining candidate in the fray were BSP’s Bhailalbhai Kalubhai Pandav with 1.94% vote share and independent candidate Shaktisinh Sardarsinh Sisodiya with 2.61% Vote share.  

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Dholka | Machine Dalal
Dholka Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dholka | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 75242 votes which decreased to 71530 votes in 2017. INC garnered 56397 votes in 2012 and 71203 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Ahmedabad in 2017 by winning 15 seats.  INC 6 scored seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with us to explore collaboration opportunities.  

Data Source –