Assembly Constituency Watch: Dhari


Dhari assembly constituency is located in Amreli district and consists of:  

Dhari Taluka 

Bagasara Taluka – Entire taluka except village – Kadaya 

Khambha Taluka (Part) Villages – Samadhiyala Mota, Rugnathpur, Jikiyali, Vankiya, Kotda, Anida, Ingorala, Bhad, Visavadar, Dhari Nani, Lasa, Tantaniya, Umariya, Nanudi, Dadhiyali, Khambha, Pipalava, Gidardi, Dhavadiya, Bhaniya, Khadadhar, Bhavardi, Sarakadiya – Divana, Sarakadiya, Kodiya, Pati, Raydi 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dhari | Machine Dalal
Dhari Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 194517 and the turnout stood at 67.19%, in real numbers- 130687 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 211917electors, 60.34% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers 127881 voters cast their votes.  

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Dhari | Machine Dalal
Dhari Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s J V Kakadiya gained a vote share of 52.11% and defeated BJP’s Dilip Sanghani whose vote share stood at 40.12%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate with Khatariya Hamirbhai Lakhabhai 1.52% Vote share. 2.29% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Dhari | Machine Dalal
Dhari Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dhari | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 39941 votes which significantly increased to 66644 votes in 2017. BJP garnered 38966 votes in 2012 and 51308 votes in 2017. INC dominated the district Amreli in 2017 by winning all 5 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with us to explore collaboration opportunities.  

Data Source –