Assembly Constituency Watch: Deogarh


This constituency includes Debagarh, Tileibani block, Barkote block and Reamal block.  


Designated as a General constituency.  

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Deogarh | Machine Dalal
Deogarh Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 212176 and the turnout stood at 78.42%, in real numbers- 166394 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 239702 electors, 74.15% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-177750 voters.      

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Deogarh | Machine Dalal
Deogarh Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Subhash Chandra gained a vote share of 51. 80% and defeated BJD’s Romancha Ranjan whose vote share stood at 37.80%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s candidate Uma Shankar Sahu with 15.40% of vote share and BSP’s candidate Kandarpa Patra with 1% vote share.    

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Deogarh |Meradesh
Deogarh Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Deogarh | Meradesh
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Deogarh | Meradesh

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 89636 votes and 74355votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJD garnered 50897 votes in 2014 and 67249 votes in 2019, while INC received 14809 votes in 2014 and 27426 votes in 2019. BJP dominated the district of Debaagarh in 2019 by winning the single seat representing the district.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –