Assembly Constituency Watch: Dangs


Dangs assembly constituency is located in Dang district and consists of:  

Dang District entirely (Waghai, Ahwa and Subir Taluka) 


Designated as a scheduled Tribe Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dangs | Machine Dalal
Dangs Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 144401 and the turnout stood at 69.79%, in real numbers- 1,00773 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 166443electors, 74.77% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it was a reasonable jump-124451 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Dangs | Machine Dalal
Dangs Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election INC’s winner, Gavit Mangalbhai gained a vote share of 46.46% and defeated BJP’s Patel Vijaybhai Rameshbhai whose vote share stood at 45.84%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Pawar Dineshbhai with 2.44% Vote share. 1.75% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Dangs | Machine Dalal
Dangs Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dangs | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 45637 votes and 57820 votes in 2017. BJP garnered 43215 votes in 2012 and 57052 votes in 2017.  INC won the single seat of district of Dang in 2017.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –