Assembly Constituency Watch: Chandabali


Chandabali assembly constituency is located in Bhadrak district and consists of:  

Chandabali, Chandabali block and 8 GPs (Daulatapur, Bamanbindha, Harisinghpur, Jamjodi, Rajnagar, Barasar, Sahapur and Gobindapur) of Tihidi block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Chandabali | Machine Dalal
Chandabali Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 205339 and the turnout stood at 75.90%, in real numbers- 155859 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 238846 electors, 74.87% of voters chose to cast their vote. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-178816 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Chandabali | Machine Dalal
Chandabali Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Byomkesh Ray gained a vote share of 43.20% and defeated BJP’s Manmohan Samal whose vote share stood at 38.70%. The remaining candidates in the fray were Digambar Das with 16.90% of vote sahre and BSP’s Ajaya Kumar Mahalik with 0.60% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Chandabali |Meradesh
Chandabali Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Chandabali | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 68557 votes and 77313 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 43674 votes in 2014 and 30146 votes in 2019 while BJP received 38952 votes in 2014 and 69233 votes in 2019. BSP got 1083 votes in the 2019 elections. BJD dominated the district of Bhadrak in 2019 by winning 4 seats. The remaining 1 seat was won by BJP. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –