Assembly Constituency Watch: Boudh


Boudh assembly constituency is located in Baudh district and consists of:  

Boudh, 11 GPs (Telibandha, Khuntabandha, Mursundhi, Badhigam, Mundapada, Baghiapada, Brahmanipali, Ambajhari, Tikarapada, Padmanapur and Laxmiprasad) of Boudh block and Harbhanga block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Boudh | Machine Dalal
Boudh Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 139518 and the constituency recorded a voter turnout of 80.53%, in real numbers- 112349 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 159759 electors, 76.73% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-122590 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Boudh | Machine Dalal
Boudh Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Pradip Kumar Amat gained a vote share of 50.20% and defeated BJP’s Susanta Kumar Pradhan whose vote share stood at 41.70%. The remaining candidates in the fray were CPI’s Abakash Sahoo with 5.80% of vote share and PBI’s Kedarnath Sahoo with 0.90% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Boudh |Meradesh
Boudh Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Boudh | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 54618 votes and 61536 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 8597 votes in 2014 and 51088 votes in 2019 while CPI received 1265 votes in 2014 and 7119 votes in 2019. PBI got 1039 votes in the 2019 elections. BJD won both seats in the district of Baudh in 2019. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –