Assembly Constituency Watch: Bissam Cuttack


 Bissam Cuttack assembly constituency is located in Rayagada district and consists of:  

Bissam Cuttack block, Kalyansinghpur block, Kolnara block and Muniguda block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Bissam Cuttack | Machine Dalal
Bissam Cuttack Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 205686 and the constituency recorded an 80.43% of polling, in real numbers- 165442 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 219609 electors, 76.23% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a slight  jump-167404 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Bissam Cuttack | Machine Dalal
Bissam Cuttack Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Jaganath Saraka gained a vote share of 39.50% and defeated INC’s Nilamadhaba Hikakawhose vote share stood at 31.60%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Siba Sankar Ulaka with 14.10% of vote share and BSP’s Jetendra Jakaka with 12.90% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Bissam Cuttack |Meradesh
Bissam Cuttack Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Bissam Cuttack |Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 72366 votes and 66150 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 43180 votes in 2014 and 52818 votes in 2019 while BJP received 18415 votes in 2014 and 23665 votes in 2019. BSP got 17294 votes in 2014 and 21553 votes in 2019. BJD dominated the district of Rayagada in 2019 by winning 2 seats. The remaining 1 seat was won by an independent candidate.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –