Assembly Constituency Watch: Binjharpur


Binjharpur assembly constituency is located in jajapur district and consists of:  

Binjharpur block and 12 GPs (Biripata, Asanpur, Palatpur, Khannagar, Kamardihi, Nizampur, Duttapur, Bihari, Gramnandipur, Thalkudi, Kayan and Chasakhanda) of Dasarathpur block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Binjharpur | Machine Dalal
Binjharpur Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 192056 and the turnout stood at 67.61%, in real numbers- 129857 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 216681 electors, 65.72% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-142413 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Binjharpur | Machine Dalal
Binjharpur Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Pramila Mallik gained a vote share of 55.50% and defeated BJP’s Babita Mallick whose vote share stood at 40.60%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Manoranjan Das with 2.80% of vote share and SUCI’s Radhaballav Malik with 0.60% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Binjharpur |Meradesh
Binjharpur Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Binjharpur |Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 74532 votes and 79087 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 36342 votes in 2014 and 3997 votes in 2019 while BJP received 15358 votes in 2014 and 57861 votes in 2019. SUCI got 1314 votes in 2014 and 911 votes in 2019. BJD completely dominated the district of Jajapur in 2019 by winning all 7 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –