Assembly Constituency Watch: Bhograi


Bhograi assembly constituency is located in Baleshwar district and consists of:  

Bhograi block 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Bhograi | Machine Dalal
Bhograi Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 203394 and the turnout stood at 75.31%, in real numbers- 153177 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 226557 electors, 72.22% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-163628 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Bhograi | Machine Dalal
Bhograi Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Ananta Das  gained a vote share of 46.90% and defeated INC’s Satya Shiba Das whose vote share stood at 36.60%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Anshuman Mohanty with 15.60% of vote share and BSP’s Nalini Kumar Jena with 0.30% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Bhograi |Meradesh
Bhograi Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Bhograi |Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 76761 votes and 76796 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 57249 votes in 2014 and 59921 votes in 2019 while BJP received 14772 votes in 2014 and 25474 votes in 2019. BSP got 455 votes in the 2019 elections. BJD dominated the district of Baleshwar in 2019 by winning 6 seats. BJP managed to secure the remaining 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –