Assembly Constituency Watch: Bhavnagar East


Bhavnagar Taluka (Part) Villages – Ruva, Tarsimiya, Malanka, Akwada 

Bhavnagar Taluka (Part) – Bhavnagar Municipal Corporation (Part) Ward No. – 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 13, 14, 15 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Bhavnagar East | Machine Dalal
Bhavnagar East Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors were 2,11,903 and the turnout stood at 68.26%, in real numbers- 1,44,642 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 2,43,565 electors, 65.84% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-1,60,368 voters.   

Representation and Results 

Party Wise Vote Share | Bhavnagar East Machine Dalal
Bhavnagar East Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Dave Vibhavari gained a vote share of 54.45% and defeated INC’s Rathod Nitaben whose vote share stood at 40.46%. The remaining candidate in the fray was VPP’s Chauhan Sureshbhai with 1.27 % vote share. 2.16% votes were under NOTA. 

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Shift In Votes | Bhavnagar East | Machine Dalal
Bhavnagar East Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Bhavnagar East | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 85,375 votes which increased to 87,323 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 45,867 votes in 2012 and in the 2017 elections they earned 64,881 votes. BJP gained 6 seats and INC scored the remaining single seat in the district of Bhavnagar. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –