Assembly Constituency Watch: Bhadrak


Bhadrak assembly constituency is located in Bhadrak district and consists of:  

Bhadrak and Bhadrak block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Bhadrak | Machine Dalal
Bhadrak Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 228983 and the turnout stood at 70.58%, in real numbers- 161616 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight decrease in turnout; out of the 254027 electors, 70.49% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-179052 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Bhadrak | Machine Dalal
Bhadrak Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Sanjib Kumar Mallick gained a vote share of 52.30% and defeated BJP’s Dr. Pradip Nayak whose vote share stood at 33.70%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Nalini Kanta Mohanty with 12.60% of vote share and independent candidate Kanhu Charan Barik with 0.40% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Bhadrak |Meradesh
Bhadrak Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Bhadrak |Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 80582 votes and 93668 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 56995 votes in 2014 and 22630 votes in 2019 while BJP received 19384 votes in 2014 and 60279 votes in 2019. BJD dominated the district of Bhadrak in 2019 by winning 4 seats. The remaining 1 seat was secured by BJP.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –