Assembly Constituency Watch: Bardoli


Bardoli assemblyt constituency is located in Surat district and consists of: 

Bardoli Taluka- Mota, Movachhi, Moti Falod, Bharampor, Vaghecha Kadod, Bhamaiya, Uchharel, Haripura, Kadod, Singod, Bamni, Samthan, Kantali, Pardi Kadod, Ruwa, Varad, Isanpor, Kharvasa, Umrakh, Baben, Astan, Panada, Rajpura Lumbha, Rayam, Khoj, Palsod, Akoti, Orgam, Sankri, Dhamdod Lumbha, Ten, Nadida, Khali, Tajpor Khurd, Utara, Afva, Isroli, Tajpore Bujrang, Goji, Bamroli, Ninat, Pathradiya, Nizar, Babla, Sarbhon, Bhuvasan, Zakharda, Ancheli, Vadoli, Naugama, Vaghech Sarbhon, Pardi Vagha, Tarbhon, Kuvadiya, Chhitra, Kharad, Bardoli (M) 

Palsana Taluka 

Choryasi Taluka (Part) Villages- Vedchha, Sabargam, Kumbharia, Devadh, Dakhkhanvada, Deladva, Mohni, Timbarva, Goja, Khambhasla, Bonand, Ravla (Vaktana), Bhatia, Vanz, Lajpor, Popda, Kapletha, Kachholi, Samrod. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Bardoli | Machine Dalal
Bardoli Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors were 2,00,474 and the turnout stood at 74.51%, in real numbers- 1,49,369 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 2,25,423 electors, 72.03% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-1,62,382 voters.   

Representation and Results 

Party Wise Vote Share | Bardoli | Machine Dalal
Bardoli Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Ishwarbhai Parmar gained a vote share of 58.36% and defeated INC’s Tarunkumar Vaghela whose vote share stood at 36.9%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Rajeshbhai Solanki with 0.98 % Vote share. 2.29% votes were under NOTA.  

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Shift In Votes | Bardoli | Machine Dalal
Bardoli Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Bardoli | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 81,049 votes which increased to 94,774 votes in 2017. INC garnered 58,777 votes in 2012 and 59920 votes in 2017.  BJP dominated the district of Surat in 2017 by winning 15 seats. A single seat was scored by INC. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –