Assembly Constituency Watch: Baramba


Baramba assembly constituency is located in Cuttack district and consists of:  

Baramba block and Narasinghpur block 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Baramba | Machine Dalal
Baramba Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 213453 and the turnout stood at 73.79%, in real numbers- 157501 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight decrease in turnout; out of the 235808 electors, 73.27% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-172772voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Baramba | Machine Dalal
Baramba Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Debiprasad Mishra gained a vote share of 52.40% and defeated BJP’s Bijaya Kumar Dalabehera whose vote share stood at 42.00%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Bobby Mohanty with 3.60% of vote share and BSP’s Subas Kumar Sahoo with 0.50% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Baramba |Meradesh
Baramba Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Baramba |Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 91772 votes and 90564 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 23761 votes in 2014 and 6224 votes in 2019 while BJP received 14226 votes in 2014 and 72545 votes in 2019. BSP got 774 votes in 2019 elections. BJD dominated the district of Cuttack in 2019 by winning 8 seats. The remaining 1 seat was won by INC. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –