Assembly Constituency Watch: Balikuda-Erasama


Balikuda-Erasama assembly constituency is located in Jagatsinghpur district and consists of:  

Balikuda block and Erasama block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Balikuda-Erasama | Machine Dalal
Balikuda-Erasama Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 233196 and the constituency witnessed a voter turnout that stood at 78.00%, in real numbers- 181895 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 254919 electors, 75.43% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-192278 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Balikuda-Erasama | Machine Dalal
Balikuda-Erasama Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Raghunandan Das gained a vote share of 54.00% and defeated INC’s Lalatendu Mohapatra whose vote share stood at 25.60%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Damodar Rout with 19.60% of vote share and an independent candidate Manas Ranjan Kar with 0.20% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Balikuda-Erasama |Meradesh
Balikuda-Erasama Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Balikuda-Erasama |Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 69335 votes that increased to 103814 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 39981 votes in 2014 and 49231 votes in 2019 while BJP received 37611 votes in 2019 elections. BJD dominated the district of Jagatsinghpur in 2019 by winning all 4 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –