Assembly Constituency Watch: Athamallik


Athamallik assembly constituency is located in Angul district and consists of:  

Athmallik, Athmallik block, Kishorenagar block and 9 GPs (Antulia, Saradhapur, Matiasahi, Manikajodi, Jagannathpur, Tainsi, Kothabhuin, Tikarpada and Purunakote) of Angul block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Athamallik | Machine Dalal
Athamallik Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 178210 and the turnout stood at 79.10%, in real numbers- 140967 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 201658 voters, 78.99% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-159298 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Athamallik | Machine Dalal
Athamallik Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Ramesh Chandra Sai gained a vote share of 54.20% and defeated BJP’s Bhagirathi Pradhan whose vote share stood at 24.50%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Bijayananda Chaulia with 19.40% vote share and BSP’s Hrusikesh Luha with 0.80% of vote share. 

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Athagarh |Meradesh
Athamallik Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Athamallik| Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 63226 votes that increased to 86254 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 43693 votes in 2014 and 30925 votes in 2019 while BJP managed to receive 22463 votes in 2014 and 39070 votes in 2019. BSP got 1288 votes in 2019 elections. BJD marked its complete dominance in the district of Angul in 2019 by winning all 5 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –