Assembly Constituency Watch: Aska


Aska assembly constituency is located in Ganjam district and consists of:  

Aska, Aska block and 12 GPs (Subalaya, Kaniari, Barida, Paikajamuna, Sunapalli, Sialia, Nandiagada, Borasingi, Ambapua, Baliasara, Bolasara and Sunarijhola) of Kabisuryanagar block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Aska | Machine Dalal
Aska Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 182054 and the constituency witnessed a voter turnout of 59.51%, in real numbers- 108334 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 197388 electors, 60.11% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it was a reasonable jump-118641 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Aska | Machine Dalal
Aska Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Manjula Swain gained a vote share of 56.40% and defeated BJP’s Debaraj Mohanty whose vote share stood at 33.40%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Manoj Kumar Jena with 7.80% vote share and SKD’s Samira Swain with 0.90% of votes share. 

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Aska |Meradesh
Aska Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Aska | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 59412 votes that increased to 66872 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 35913 votes in 2014 and 9285 votes in 2019 while BJP received 6436 votes and 39639 votes in 2014 and 2019 respectively. SKD got 1058 votes in the 2019 elections. BJD dominated the district of Ganjam in 2019 by winning 12 seats. The remaining 1 seat went to INC. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –